Hooters – Gainesville, Fl

May 10, 2010

Yesterday my neighbor, Scott, drove us to 5 or so different restaurants.. that were closed. So where did we end up? Hooters. Why? Because he saw some UFC match on the TVs through the windows and the restaurant next door was closed. Boo. I learned that Hooters originated in Clearwater, Florida. What else did I learn? You can pay 9 bucks for a sandwich and fries will NOT come with your meal AND you will be charged extra for ranch. Hrumph. The buffalo chicken sandwich I ordered tasted alright. The chicken was still crunchy drenched in all that saucyness and they buttered my buns! I like buttered buns.
Before I forget, neither I nor my neighbor are fans of Hooters wings. There’s definitely better out there (eg. my dad’s). All in all, you either go to Hooters for the sports or something else.. most definitely not the food.

Hooters on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

